What are the different categories of defects ?

 Posted by Bharathi Cherukuri on 7/13/2012 | Category: QA (Testing) Interview questions | Views: 7594 | Points: 40

Following are the 3 main categories of defects:

1) Wrong: If the requirements are implemented incorrectly, then they are stated as Wrong defects.
2) Missing: If the requirement is not done which is given by the customer. If a specification was not implemented, or a requirement of the customer was not noted properly, then it is a missing defect.
3) Extra: If a requirement is not given by the end user and if it is done,then it is called as an extra defect.

Asked In: Many Interviews | Alert Moderator 

Comments or Responses

Login to post response